Adding and Managing Users in SureTrend Cloud
Now that you’ve added your sites, it’s time to invite your colleagues to the account so they can help manage it. To add and manage sites, go here: https://suretrend.hygiena.com/#!/userManagement
Here you will see the users associated with your account. Each user has a different type of role which gives them different abilities and access to the account.
|Role||Ability to invite users and modify roles||Ability to see and modify programming information||Ability to register an EnSURE Touch||Ability view reports and results|
|Global Admin||Yes. But only those at or below their role level.||Yes.||Yes.||Yes.|
|Admin||Yes. But only those at or below their role level.||Only for the site(s) on which they’re enabled.||Only for the site(s) on which they’re enabled.||Yes. But only for the sites at which they’re enabled.|
|SureTrend Cloud User||No.||Can view information for the site(s) on which they’re enabled.||Only for the site(s) on which they’re enabled.||Only for the site(s) on which they’re enabled.|
Red Box: Here you will see a list of the users on your SureTrend Cloud account. There are columns for their names, usernames, emails, and roles. For the purpose of this example we have greyed out names, usernames, and emails.
Orange Box: These are the roles of each user. Depending on their role, they have different access levels and privileges within the account.
Green Box: Here you will see the pencil and trash can icons. Your ability to edit and delete users depends on your role.
Blue Box: The plus icon allows you to add users. Your ability to add users (and which role you can assign them) depends on your role.
Purple Box: This is a list of the sites for the selected user. When you first open this page you will not see anything here. First you need to click on the row of the user to see which sites they’re assigned to. If a user is unable to see data it is likely because they aren’t enabled for the right sites. You enable/disable them from a site by using the toggle slider.